Faculty and Staff

Summers-Knoll faculty know what learners need to succeed. As dedicated educators, our staff reach every student and bring joy to every lesson. We are a community of committed, progressive teachers dedicated to building community and preparing students for the next stage of their academic careers.

Troye Aho

Troye Aho
Classroom Assistant

taho@summers-knoll.org

Clara Ashwood

Clara Ashwood
Young 5s & Kindergarten Teacher

cashwood@summers-knoll.org

Francis Baetz

Karen Bayoneto
Director of Operations

kbayoneto@summers-knoll.org

Emma Boel

Emma Boel
1st/2nd Grade Teacher

eboel@summers-knoll.org

Emma Boel

Eddie Carrillo
7th/8th Grade Teacher

ecarrillo@summers-knoll.org

Eddie Carrillo

Shan Cook
Bus Driver & Building Substitute

scook@summers-knoll.org

Shan Cook

Colin Coviello
Music Teacher

ccoviello@summers-knoll.org

Imogen Giles

Imogen Giles
French and Latin Teacher

igiles@summers-knoll.org

Thea Givens

Thea Givens
Classroom Assistant

tgivens@summers-knoll.org

Neena Gupta

Sam Hirschman
5th/6th Grade Teacher & Lead Middle School Teacher

shirschman@summers-knoll.org

Christine Hannah

Barbara Hohmann
1st/2nd Grade Teacher

bhohmann@summers-knoll.org

Rachel Harding

Johnathan Letcher
Head of School

jletcher@summers-knoll.org

Zane Harding

Kimberley Michalishyn
Business Director

kdowning@summers-knoll.org

Sam Hirschman

Alex Nalepa
Technology Teacher & Aftercare Manager

analepa@summers-knoll.org

Barbara Hohmann

Shelby Parker
Aftercare Attendant

sparker@summers-knoll.org

Judith Hurwitz

Mary Perrin
Art Teacher

mperrin@summers-knoll.org

Olivia Kagan

Jinny Potter
Communications Manager & DEI Coordinator

jpotter@summers-knoll.org

Johnathan Letcher

Becky Rowe
Reception & Administrative Support

browe@summers-knoll.org

Dante Michael

Jaylen Shipp
Classroom Assistant

jshipp@summers-knoll.org

Kimberley Michalishyn

Mary Swain
Learning Specialist

mswain@summers-knoll.org

Alex Nalepa

Chris Swinko
3rd/4th Grade Teacher

cswinko@summers-knoll.org

Mary Perrin

Carrie Symons
Executive Director of Teaching & Learning

csymons@summers-knoll.org

Jinny Potter

Corey Textor
Aftercare Attendant

ctextor@summers-knoll.org

Becky Rowe

Val Tibbs-Wynne
Preschool Director & Lead Teacher

vtwynne@summers-knoll.org