Faculty and Staff

Summers-Knoll faculty know what learners need to succeed. As veteran instructors, our teachers reach every student and bring joy to every lesson. We are a community of committed, progressive teachers dedicated to building community and preparing students for the next stage of their academic career.

Troye Aho

Troye Aho
Classroom Assistant

taho@summers-knoll.org

Clara Ashwood

Clara Ashwood
Preschool Program Director & Lead Teacher

cashwood@summers-knoll.org

Francis Baetz

Francis Baetz
Classroom Assistant

fbaetz@summers-knoll.org

Emma Boel

Karen Bayoneto
Director of Operations

kbayoneto@summers-knoll.org

Emma Boel

Emma Boel
1st and 2nd Grade Teacher

eboel@summers-knoll.org

Eddie Carrillo

Eddie Carrillo
Classroom Assistant

ecarrillo@summers-knoll.org

Shan Cook

Shan Cook
Building Substitute

scook@summers-knoll.org

Imogen Giles

Imogen Giles
French and Latin Teacher

igiles@summers-knoll.org

Thea Givens

Thea Givens
Classroom Assistant

tgivens@summers-knoll.org

Neena Gupta

Neena Gupta
Classroom Assistant

ngupta@summers-knoll.org

Christine Hannah

Christine Hannah
5th Grade Teacher
(Long Term Substitute) 

channa@summers-knoll.org

Rachel Harding

Rachel Harding
Classroom Assistant

rharding@summers-knoll.org

Zane Harding

Zane Harding
1st and 2nd Grade Teacher

zharding@summers-knoll.org

Sam Hirschman

Sam Hirschman
6th/7th/8th Grade Teacher, Middle School Math Teacher

shirschman@summers-knoll.org

Barbara Hohmann

Barbara Hohmann
Preschool Lead Teacher

bhohmann@summers-knoll.org

Judith Hurwitz

Judith Hurwitz
Preschool Assistant Teacher

jhurwitz@summers-knoll.org

Olivia Kagan

Olivia Kagen
Kindergarten Teacher

okagen@summers-knoll.org

Johnathan Letcher

Johnathan Letcher
Head of School

jletcher@summers-knoll.org

Dante Michael

Dante Michael
3rd/4th Grade Teacher

dmichael@summers-knoll.org

Kimberley Michalishyn

Kimberley Michalishyn
Business Director

kdowning@summers-knoll.org

Alex Nalepa

Alex Nalepa
Classroom Assistant

analepa@summers-knoll.org

Mary Perrin

Mary Perrin
Art Teacher

mperrin@summers-knoll.org

Jinny Potter

Jinny Potter
Communications Manager

jpotter@summers-knoll.org

Becky Rowe

Becky Rowe
Reception and Administrative Support

browe@summers-knoll.org

Corinne Schat

Corrine Schat
Music Teacher
(Long Term Substitute)

cschat@summers-knoll.org

Jaylen Shipp

Jaylen Shipp
Classroom Assistant

jshipp@summers-knoll.org

Jessie Summers

Jessie Summers
Classroom Assistant

jsummers@summers-knoll.org

Heidi Skuse

Heidi Skuse
PE Teacher

skuse@summers-knoll.org

Mary Swain

Mary Swain
Learning Specialist

mswain@summers-knoll.org

Chris Swinko

Chris Swinko
3rd/4th Grade Teacher

cswinko@summers-knoll.org

Valerie Tibbs-Wynne

Valerie Tibbs-Wynne
Young 5s Teacher

vtwynne@summers-knoll.org