Faculty and Staff

Summers-Knoll faculty know what learners need to succeed. As veteran instructors, our teachers reach every student and bring joy to every lesson. We are a community of committed, progressive teachers dedicated to building community and preparing students for the next stage of their academic career.

Johnathan Letcher

Johnathan Letcher
Head of School

jletcher@summers-knoll.org

Clara Ashwood

Clara Ashwood
Preschool Program Director & Lead Teacher

cashwood@summers-knoll.org

Karen Bayoneto

Karen Bayoneto
Director of Operations

kbayoneto@summers-knoll.org

Emma Boel

Emma Boel
1st and 2nd Grade Teacher

eboel@summers-knoll.org

Sabrina Cline

Sabrina Cline
Kindergarten Teacher

scline@summers-knoll.org

Shan Cook

Shan Cook
Front Office & Administrative Support

scook@summers-knoll.org

Kimberley Downing

Kimberley Downing
Business Director

kdowning@summers-knoll.org

Imogen Giles

Imogen Giles
French and Latin Teacher

igiles@summers-knoll.org

Josh Grekin

Josh Grekin
Music Teacher

jgrekin@summers-knoll.org

Zane Harding

Zane Harding
1st and 2nd Grade Teacher

zharding@summers-knoll.org

Sam Hirschman

Sam Hirschman
6th/7th/8th Grade Teacher, Middle School Math Teacher

shirschman@summers-knoll.org

Barbara Hohmann

Barbara Hohmann
Preschool Lead Teacher

bhohmann@summers-knoll.org

Judith Hurwitz

Judith Hurwitz
Preschool Assistant Teacher

jhurwitz@summers-knoll.org

Charnee James

Charnee James
5th Grade Teacher

cjames@summers-knoll.org

Olivia Kagan

Olivia Kagen
Kindergarten Teacher

okagen@summers-knoll.org

Kay Korchnak

Kay Korchnak
Director of Remote Learning, 6th/7th/8th Grade Teacher, and Math Teacher

gkorchnak@summers-knoll.org

Dante Michael

Dante Michael
3rd/4th Grade Teacher

dmichael@summers-knoll.org

Mary Perrin

Mary Perrin
Art Teacher

mperrin@summers-knoll.org

Jinny Potter

Jinny Potter
Communications Manager

jpotter@summers-knoll.org

Heidi Skuse

Heidi Skuse
PE Teacher

hskuse@summers-knoll.org

Mary Swain

Mary Swain
Learning Specialist

mswain@summers-knoll.org

Chris Swinko

Chris Swinko
3rd/4th Grade Teacher

cswinko@summers-knoll.org

Valerie Tibbs-Wynne

Valerie Tibbs-Wynne
Young 5s Teacher

vtwynne@summers-knoll.org